#shades of thoughts#


Written for : W3 Prompt #112: Wea’ve Written Weekly

 Jude’s prompt guidelines
FORM: Haibun
POETIC DEVICE: Onomatopoeia (3x)
THEME: “The Beauty of Night”


By shades of night mesmerized as ebony skies by
silvery hues light up this dark. I hear gentle murmurs from passing winds enticing the silence with caresses – escapes a soft moan. Moonlit paths whisper a welcome to wandering thoughts and I, from the shadows by times tick tock to late, inspired I write.

My thoughts return shimmering in pretty silver studs of dainty twinkles. I write then of the night’s allure, moonglows magic and sweet sentiments that tingle my senses. I’ve felt too, the cold of silver moonbeams touch deep my soul from thoughts chilled. Here I write to the hushed silence yearning the whispers of winds in tones loving, of the very same moonglow that feels too distant.

The nights remain unchanged, it’s beauty untouched yet I sense a difference… in me.

vagrant thoughts anchored
by wanderlust flights inspired
the night understands


Apologies for any errors in form of format. 🙏
My current thoughts on a haibun…
“just …🥴 “


https://skepticskaddish.com/2024/06/19/w3-prompt-112-weave-written-weekly/


Published by Destiny

Searching...

89 thoughts on “#shades of thoughts#

  1. My thoughts return shimmering in pretty silver studs of dainty twinkles. I write then of the night’s allure, moonglows magic and sweet sentiments that tingle my senses.

    Destiny, this is nothing short of gorgeous. I think it’s one of my favorite pieces of yours… just… wow!

    Much love,
    David

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely Beautiful 🤗♥️

    Your reflections on the night are beautifully profound. You capture the allure of moonlit paths and the gentle caresses of the wind perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lost in your exquisite frost for a moment, Destiny ❤ then strolling spellbound with beautiful poetry, chilled with a lovely essence of magnificence and alluring moonglows! BTW … the moon was glowing so bright last night!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a stunning piece, Destiny. Your writing flows and your onomatopoeic device is tempered beautifully, not overdone. The perfect Haibun; I don’t see any further need for apologizing for errors in your form. 😌💫😊✨🤩💛🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. from 🥴…..to 😁.
      been trying with the haibun but never confident enough to post them lol… really appreciate your words…thank you , Nancy.🤍🙏🤗🌷

      (next is your Dectina Refrain lol😬🤭)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ah lovely, you inked the moons inspirations nicely. It flow very smoothly, which i like very much. Like taking a single second extended on an eternity. And you chose a very nice picture. 🤍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aaaw, thank you , Myriam….more so as I found the form somewhat 🥴lol.

      and so nicely said from you…”single second extended on an eternity”
      truly appreciated 🤍🙏

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started